EP political groups join forces to support persons with disabilities

Today, the leaders of the main political Groups in the European Parliament announced strong action to support the rights of persons with disabilities in Europe.

The announcement came following a high level meeting between Joseph Daul, Chairman of the EPP Group, Hannes Swoboda, President of the S&D Group, Anneli Jaatteenmaki, Vice-President of the ALDE Group, Rebecca Harms, co-President of the Greens/EFA Group, Gabriele Zimmer, President of the GUE/NGL Group, and EDF President Ioannis Vardakastanis.

They all signed a declaration to take up a series of important initiatives aiming at ensuring the full inclusion of persons with disabilities as well as the enforcement of their rights.

Read more on EDF’s website